Stay informed

Subscribe to email updates

Subscribe to our mailing lists to keep up with the latest news and updates from Measurement Canada. The number of emails you will receive will vary from month to month.

Once you subscribe, you will receive a confirmation email. You may unsubscribe at any time and your email address will never be disclosed.

Mailing lists









View recently updated documents

View document updates from the current and previous year.

Filter your search results

Filter your search results

Use the filter below to narrow your search results.

Recently updated documents
Title Date Description
GS-ENG-09-01—Requirements for the certification by correlation of gas measuring apparatus—Working level bell provers This document outlines the requirements for the certification, recertification, calibration and use of working level gas measuring apparatus using bell provers up to 10 ft3 capacity.
Application of PS-G-04—Provisional Specifications for the Verification and Reverification of Turbine Gas Meters With High-Pressure Test Certificates This information bulletin is intended to communicate Measurement Canada’s policy on the application of PS-G-04—Provisional Specifications for the Verification and Reverification of Turbine Gas Meters With High-Pressure Test Certificates until such time as it is revoked.
TE-LP-003—Laboratory practice for the selection, calibration and use of direct reading thermometers The purpose of this document is to provide recommended practice for the selection, calibration and use of direct reading digital thermometers that will be used for calibration and inspection work conducted by Measurement Canada (MC) staff or accredited or registered organizations.
G-03—Natural gas meters and ancillary devices qualified for a lengthened initial reverification period This bulletin provides an official record of natural gas meters and ancillary devices qualifying for a lengthened initial reverification period pursuant to Measurement Canada specifications S-EG-01 and S-S-05 and meters no longer qualifying for a lengthened initial reverification period
Regulations Amending the Weights and Measures Regulations Measurement Canada announces the registration of the amendments to section 29 of the Weights and Measures Regulations (Regulations).
G-02—Temporary permission for putting gas metering devices into service without sealing The purpose of this bulletin is to establish policy requirements for granting temporary permission to place gas metering devices into service without sealing and to clarify the types of modifications that may be made to such devices without triggering the need for reverification.
GEN-48—Examination sticker placement This bulletin applies to devices examined under the Weights and Measures Act.
EL-ENG-09-03—Uncertainty determination for electricity meter verification tests This document provides guidelines for establishing uncertainties when verifying single phase and polyphase electronic energy and demand meters.
EL-ENG-09-02—Uncertainty determination of electricity meter types This document establishes a procedure for determining the uncertainty of electricity meter types.
Information bulletin: New requirements for the approval and use of loss compensation metering In March 2014, Measurement Canada (MC) and the Canadian Electrical Association (CEA) formed the Electricity Loss Compensation Joint Working Group, which developed type approval and use requirements for loss compensation metering. The final documents were posted for public consultation on Measurement Canada's website from February 10, to March 31, 2016.
Changes have been made to the specifications and policies for loss compensation metering in consideration of comments received during consultation. The following documents have now been authorized and published on Measurement Canada's website.
P-G-18—Procedure for the verification and reverification of gas chromatographs pursuant to the requirements of PS-G-18 This procedure applies to online and laboratory gas chromatographs approved by Measurement Canada to perform compositional analyses of natural gas samples and calculate their resulting energy density and relative density values.
Bulletin GEN-47: Initial examinations conducted at a factory This bulletin applies to authorized service providers (ASPs) who conduct initial examinations of devices at a factory.
Doors Open Ottawa Measurement Canada is participating in Doors Open Ottawa!
Amendments to the schedules of the Weights and Measures Act Measurement Canada announces the registration of amendments to Schedules I—Units Based on the International System of Units and to Schedule IV—Reference Standards of the Weights and Measures Act.
PS-G-18—Provisional specifications for the verification and reverification of gas chromatographs These provisional specifications apply to online and laboratory gas chromatographs approved by Measurement Canada (MC) to perform compositional analyses of natural gas samples and calculate their resulting energy density and relative density values for use in trade and custody transfer metering applications.
Consultation on thermal energy meters You're invited to provide comments on the proposal to begin regulating thermal energy meters (also called BTU (British thermal unit) meters and heat meters).
S-G-07—Specifications for the approval, verification, reverification, installation and use of electronic gas metering devices incorporating mass to base volume and/or energy conversion functions These specifications apply to electronic gas metering devices incorporating a function or functions that convert their registered units of mass or mass flow rate, as measured by a Coriolis-type mass flow meter, to accumulated units of base volume and/or energy.
S-G-03–Specifications for the approval of type of gas meters, ancillary devices and associated measuring instruments The purpose of these specifications is to establish the metrological, technical, marking, sealing/security, administrative and performance test requirements for the approval of gas meters, ancillary devices and associated measuring instruments based on any measurement technology or principle that is used to measure the quantity or properties of gas at operating conditions.
Information bulletin—Introduction of reporting requirements for electricity and natural gas meters Commencing January 1, 2017, electricity and natural gas meter owners and authorized service providers are required to report meter data as required by sections 11 and 28 of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Regulations.
Electric vehicle charging stations Electric vehicle charging stations must comply with different federal measurement laws depending on how the electricity is sold.
E-31—Implementation of policies and specifications relating to standardized electricity energy and demand legal units of measure This bulletin outlines Measurement Canada's (MC) schedule for the implementation of the policies and specifications on standardized electricity energy and demand legal units of measure (LUMs) established both within and outside of an approved electricity meter. Also included are implementation timelines and accommodation policies for existing meters and metering installations.
PS-E-18—Provisional specification for the approval of type of electricity meters and auxiliary devices used in determining standardized legal unit of measure values outside a meter This provisional specification applies to certain electricity meters and auxiliary devices submitted for approval pursuant to LMB-EG-07—Specifications for Approval of Type of Electricity Meters, Instrument Transformers and Auxiliary Devices.
Second consultation on the integration of LMB-EG-08 with S-G-03 Measurement Canada (MC) is seeking comments from the public and industry stakeholders on changes to draft revision 1 of specification S-G-03 that integrates specification LMB-EG-08 on gas meter type approvals and further updates.
Field Inspection Manual — Volumetric Measuring Devices Part 4, Section 44: This test applies to all liquid measuring devices that are equipped with an automatic pressure compensator.
S-01—Implementation guide for the application of statistical sampling requirements The purpose of this bulletin is to provide guidance on the interpretation and application of Measurement Canada's (MC) acceptance and reverification period lengthening sampling plans, S-S-series.
Volume correction factors—liquefied petroleum gas or propane Volume correction factors—liquefied petroleum gas or propane.
G-03—Natural gas meters and ancillary devices qualified for a lengthened initial reverification period The purpose of this bulletin is to provide an official record of those gas meters that have qualified for a conditionally or unconditionally lengthened initial reverification period pursuant to Measurement Canada specifications S-EG-01 and S-S-05 and those meters that no longer qualify for a lengthened initial reverification period.
E-35—Policy on the retention of metering information and legally relevant interval data used in billing applications The purpose of this bulletin is to provide a policy on the application of the requirements of section 11 of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Regulations regarding the retention of metering information and legally relevant interval data used in billing applications.
S-EG-02—Specifications for approval of physical sealing provisions for electricity and gas meters S-EG-02—Specifications for approval of physical sealing provisions for electricity and gas meters.
PS-EG-02—Provisional specifications for the means and methods of physically sealing verified electricity and gas meters PS-EG-02—Provisional specifications for the means and methods of physically sealing verified electricity and gas meters.
GEN-25—Policy on electricity and gas legal units of measurement and functions used for billing The purpose of this bulletin is to clarify Measurement Canada's policy for the approval and verification of electricity and gas meters with regards to the application and use of legally relevant parameters, functions and units of measurement for billing.
Volume correction factors—lubricating oils Volume correction factors—lubricating oils.
Volume correction factors—Jet B Volume correction factors—Jet B.
Volume correction factors—Jet A, Jet-A1, jet kerosene, turbine fuel Volume correction factors—Jet A, Jet-A1, jet kerosene, turbine fuel.
Volume correction factors—aviation gasoline Volume correction factors—aviation gasoline.
GEN-42—Policy for the renewal of electricity and gas meters GEN-42—Policy for the renewal of electricity and gas meters.
Publication of PS-G-17—Provisional specifications for the in situ verification, reverification, installation and use of pressure factor metering installations Measurement Canada's (MC) requirements for the verification, reverification, installation and use of single meter pressure factor metering (PFM) installations have been divided among a number of different documents, some of which have been in effect for a considerable number of years.
Field inspection manual—automatic weighing devices Field inspection manual—automatic weighing devices.
E-28—Qualification of electricity meters for lengthened initial reverification period of 10 years The purpose of this bulletin is to officially communicate the electronic electricity meters that have been conditionally and unconditionally qualified for a 10-year initial reverification period pursuant to Measurement Canada specifications S-EG-01 and S-S-05.
Date modified:

Restez informé

Inscrivez-vous aux mises à jour par courriel

Inscrivez-vous à nos listes de distribution pour être au courant des dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de Mesures Canada. Le nombre de courriels que vous recevrez variera d'un mois à l'autre.

Une fois inscrit, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation. Vous pouvez annuler votre inscription en tout temps et votre adresse de courriel ne sera jamais divulguée.

Listes de distribution









Consultez les documents récemment mis à jour

Voir les documents mis à jour de l'année courante et précédente.

Précisez les résultats de votre recherche

Précisez les résultats de votre recherche

Utilisez le filtre ci-dessous pour affiner les résultats de la recherche.

Documents récemment mis à jour
Titre Date Description
GS-ENG-09-01 — Exigences relatives à la certification par comparaison des appareils de mesure du gaz — Gazomètres de contrôle de travail Le présent document énonce les exigences relatives à la certification, à la recertification, à l’étalonnage et à l’utilisation d’appareils de mesure du gaz servant d’étalon de travail dont la capacité peut atteindre 10 pi3.
Application de PS-G-04 — Norme provisoire pour la vérification initiale ou subséquente des compteurs volumétriques de gaz à turbine avec certificats d’essai à haute pression Le présent bulletin d’information a pour but de communiquer la politique de Mesures Canada concernant l’application de PS-G-04 — Norme provisoire pour la vérification initiale ou subséquente des compteurs volumétriques de gaz à turbine avec certificats d’essai à haute pression jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit révoquée.
TE-LP-003 — Pratique de laboratoire pour la sélection, l'étalonnage et l'utilisation de thermomètres à lecture directe Le présent document vise à décrire la pratique recommandée pour la sélection, l’étalonnage et l’utilisation des thermomètres numériques à lecture directe servant aux inspections et aux étalonnages menés par le personnel de Mesures Canada (MC) ou les organismes accrédités ou enregistrés.
G-03 – Compteurs de gaz naturel et appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée Le présent bulletin fournit une liste officielle des compteurs de gaz naturel et des appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée conformément aux normes S-EG-01 et S-S-05 de Mesures Canada ainsi que des compteurs qui ne sont plus admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée
Règlement modifiant le Règlement sur les poids et mesures Mesures Canada annonce l’enregistrement des modifications apportées à l’article 29 du Règlement sur les poids et mesures (Règlement).
G-02 — Permission temporaire de mise en service d’un appareil de mesure du gaz sans scellage Le présent bulletin établit les exigences de la politique visant l'octroi d'une permission temporaire de mise en service d'appareils de mesure du gaz, sans scellage, et clarifie les types de modifications qui peuvent être apportées à ces appareils sans déclencher de revérification.
GEN-48 — Apposition de l’étiquette d’examen Le présent bulletin s’applique aux instruments examinés en vertu de la Loi sur les poids et mesures.
EL-ENG-09-03 — Détermination de l’incertitude pour les essais de vérification des compteurs d’électricité Le présent document énonce les lignes directrices à suivre pour déterminer l’incertitude lors de la vérification des compteurs électroniques d’énergie ou de puissance appelée monophasés et polyphasés.
EL-ENG-09-02 — Détermination de l’incertitude associée aux types de compteurs d’électricité Le présent document définit une procédure permettant de déterminer l’incertitude des divers types de compteurs d’électricité.
Bulletin d’information : Nouvelles exigences relatives à l’approbation et à l’utilisation du mesurage avec compensation des pertes En mars 2014, Mesures Canada (MC) et l'Association canadienne de l'électricité (ACE) ont formé le Groupe de travail mixte sur la compensation des pertes d'électricité, qui a élaboré les exigences relatives à l'approbation de type et à l'utilisation du mesurage avec compensation des pertes. Les versions définitives des documents ont été publiées dans le site Web de Mesures Canada pour consultation publique, du 10 février au 31 mars 2016.
Des modifications ont été apportées aux normes et aux politiques visant le mesurage avec compensation des pertes pour tenir compte des commentaires reçus pendant la période de consultation. Les documents suivants ont été autorisés et sont maintenant publiés dans le site Web de Mesures Canada .
P-G-18 — Procédure pour la vérification et la revérification des chromatographes en phase gazeuse conformément aux exigences de PS-G-18 La présente procédure d'inspection s'applique aux chromatographes en phase gazeuse de laboratoire et en ligne approuvés par Mesures Canada pour effectuer des analyses de la composition d'échantillons de gaz naturel et pour calculer leurs valeurs de densité d'énergie et de densité relative.
Portes ouvertes Ottawa Mesures Canada participe à Portes ouvertes Ottawa!
Modification des annexes de la Loi sur le poids et mesures Mesures Canada annonce l'enregistrement des modifications apportées à l'annexe I — Unités basées sur le Système international d'unités et à l'annexe IV— Étalons de référence de la Loi sur les poids et mesures.
PS-G-18 — Norme provisoire visant la vérification et la revérification des chromatographes en phase gazeuse La présente norme provisoire s'applique aux chromatographes en phase gazeuse de laboratoire et en ligne approuvés par Mesures Canada (MC) pour effectuer des analyses de la composition d'échantillons de gaz naturel et pour calculer leurs valeurs de densité d'énergie et de densité relative qui sont utilisées dans le commerce et pour des applications de transfert fiduciaire.
Consultation sur les compteurs d'énergie thermique Vous êtes invités à fournir vos commentaires sur la proposition de réglementation des compteurs d'énergie thermique (aussi appelés compteurs BTU (unité thermique britannique) et compteurs de chaleur).
S-G-07 — Norme visant l'approbation, la vérification, la revérification, l'installation et l'utilisation d'appareils de mesure électroniques du gaz dotés de fonctions de conversion des unités de masse en unités de volume de base et/ou d'énergie La présente norme s'applique aux appareils de mesure électroniques du gaz dotés d'une ou de plusieurs fonctions de conversion des unités de masse enregistrées ou du débit massique mesuré avec un débitmètre massique à effet de Coriolis, en unités de volume de base et/ou d'énergie accumulées.
S-G-03 – Norme visant l'approbation de type de compteurs de gaz, d'appareils auxiliaires et d'instruments de mesure associés La présente norme vise à établir les exigences relatives à la métrologie, à la technologie, au marquage, au scellage, à l'administration et aux essais de rendement pour l'approbation de compteurs de gaz, d'appareils auxiliaires et d'instruments de mesure associés selon des conditions de fonctionnement propres à une technologie ou à un principe de mesure qui sont utilisés pour mesurer les grandeurs ou les propriétés du gaz.
Bulletin d'information — Introduction d'exigences relatives à la production de rapports sur les compteurs d'électricité et de gaz naturel À compter du 1er janvier 2017, les propriétaires de compteurs d'électricité et de gaz naturel ainsi que les fournisseurs de services autorisés devront produire des rapports sur les données relatives aux compteurs en vertu des articles 11 et 28 du Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz.
Bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques Les bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques doivent être conformes aux différentes lois fédérales en matière de mesure selon la façon dont l'électricité est vendue.
E-31 — Mise en œuvre des politiques et des normes relatives aux unités de mesure légales normalisées de puissance appelée et d'énergie électrique Le présent bulletin donne un aperçu du calendrier établi par Mesures Canada (MC) pour la mise en œuvre des politiques et des normes relatives aux unités de mesure légales (UML) normalisées de puissance appelée et d'énergie électrique, établies tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur d'un compteur d'électricité approuvé. Le bulletin renferme également un calendrier de mise en œuvre et des politiques d'adaptation pour les installations de mesurage et les compteurs existants.
PS-E-18 — Norme provisoire pour l'approbation de type des compteurs d'électricité et d'appareils auxiliaires utilisés pour établir des valeurs normalisées en unités de mesure légales à l'extérieur d'un compteur La présente norme provisoire s'applique à certains des compteurs d'électricité et appareils auxiliaires soumis aux fins d'approbation conformément à la norme LMB-EG-07 — Caractéristiques pour l'approbation des types de compteurs d'électricité, transformateurs de mesure et appareils auxiliaires.
Seconde consultation sur l'intégration de la norme DML-EG-08 à la norme S-G-03 Mesures Canada (MC) sollicite les commentaires du public et des intervenants de l'industrie concernant les changements apportés à l'ébauche de la révision 1 de la norme S-G-03 qui intègre la norme DML-EG-08 relative à l'approbation des types de compteurs de gaz et d'autres mises à jour.
Manuel de l'inspecteur — Appareils de mesure du volume Partie 4, Section 44 : Le présent essai s'applique à tous les appareils de mesure des liquides qui sont munis d'un compensateur automatique de pression.
S-01 — Guide d'application des exigences relatives à l'échantillonnage statistique Le présent bulletin vise à guider l'interprétation et l'application des plans d'échantillonnage d'acceptation et de prolongation de la période de revérification de Mesures Canada (MC) de la série S-S.
Facteurs de correction du volume — gaz de pétrole liquéfiés ou propane Facteurs de correction du volume — gaz de pétrole liquéfiés ou propane.
G-03 – Compteurs de gaz naturel et appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée Le présent bulletin vise à fournir un dossier officiel des compteurs de gaz admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée conditionnelle ou inconditionnelle conformément aux normes S-EG-01 et S-S-05 de Mesures Canada et des compteurs qui ne sont plus admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée.
E-35 — Politique sur la conservation des relevés de compteurs et des données juridiquement pertinentes sur la période d'intégration utilisés pour la facturation Le présent bulletin vise à fournir une politique sur l'application des exigences de l'article 11 du Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz concernant la conservation des relevés de compteurs et des données juridiquement pertinentes sur la période d'intégration utilisés pour la facturation.
S-EG-02—Norme relative à l'approbation de type pour le scellage des compteurs d'électricité et de gaz S-EG-02—Norme relative à l'approbation de type pour le scellage des compteurs d'électricité et de gaz.
PS-EG-02—Norme provisoire visant les méthodes de scellage des compteurs d'électricité et de gaz vérifiés PS-EG-02—Norme provisoire visant les méthodes de scellage des compteurs d'électricité et de gaz vérifiés.
GEN-25 — Politique relative aux unités de mesure légales et aux fonctions utilisées pour la facturation de l'électricité et du gaz Le présent bulletin vise à clarifier la politique de Mesures Canada régissant l'approbation et la vérification des compteurs d'électricité et de gaz en ce qui a trait à l'application et à l'utilisation des paramètres juridiquement pertinents, des fonctions et des unités de mesure pour la facturation.
Facteurs de correction du volume — huiles lubrifiantes Facteurs de correction du volume — huiles lubrifiantes.
Facteurs de correction du volume — carburant d'aviation Jet-B Facteurs de correction du volume —carburant d'aviation Jet-B.
Facteurs de correction du volume — carburant d'aviation Jet-A, Jet-A1 et carburant de type kérosène Facteurs de correction du volume — carburant d'aviation Jet-A, Jet-A1 et carburant de type kérosène.
Facteurs de correction du volume — carburant d'aviation Facteurs de correction du volume — carburant d'aviation.
GEN-42 — Politique visant les compteurs d'électricité et de gaz remis à neuf GEN-42 — Politique visant les compteurs d'électricité et de gaz remis à neuf.
Publication de PS-G-17 — Norme provisoire visant la vérification, la revérification, l'installation et l'utilisation sur place des installations de mesurage par facteur de pression Les exigences de Mesures Canada (MC) en matière de vérification, de revérification, d'installation et d'utilisation des installations de mesurage par facteur de pression (MFP) à un seul compteur figurent dans plusieurs documents, dont certains sont en vigueur depuis de nombreuses années.
Manuel de l'inspecteur — appareils de pesage à fonctionnement automatique Manuel de l'inspecteur — appareils de pesage à fonctionnement automatique.
E-28 — Compteurs d'électricité admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée de 10 ans Le présent bulletin a pour but de faire connaître officiellement les compteurs électroniques d'électricité admissibles, conditionnellement et inconditionnellement, à une période de revérification initiale de 10 ans conformément aux normes S-EG-01 et S-S-05 de Mesures Canada.
Date de modification :