Next steps following incorporation

Now that you have received your certificate of incorporation, the next step is to complete the internal organization of the corporation.

On this page

Organizing your corporation

First directors

When you incorporated, you filed a form entitled Form 2 – Initial Registered Office Address and First Board of Directors. This form lists the first members of the board of directors of your corporation.

The mandate of the first directors begins on the date Corporations Canada issues the certificate of incorporation and ends at the first meeting of shareholders. At that first meeting of shareholders , the shareholders elect the corporation's directors. The shareholders can elect the first directors or elect other individuals.

Organizational meeting

Early in the life of your corporation, an incorporator or a director will likely call an "organizational meeting." The notice for this meeting must be sent at least five days before the meeting to each director listed in Form 2 – Initial Registered Office Address and First Board of Directors. This notice must indicate the date, time and place of the meeting.

At this meeting, the directors can:

  • make by-laws (see Making by-laws ; these by-laws will have to be approved by shareholders at the first meeting)
  • adopt the forms of security certificates (shares) and corporate records the corporation will use
  • authorize the issuing of shares (see Issuing shares ) and other types of securities
  • appoint officers (see Appointing the officers)
  • appoint an interim auditor to hold office until the first meeting of shareholders
  • make banking arrangements
  • take care of any other business.

Making by-laws

By-laws are rules that govern the internal operations of a corporation. For example, you might want to set some rules for your corporation that are not dealt with in the Canada Business Corporations Act (CBCA). You also might want to modify some of the rules that are in the CBCA, as long as those changes are permitted by the Act. Some model by-laws can help you with content and wording.

Among other things, your by-laws can:

  • set the date of your corporation's financial year-end
  • make banking arrangements
  • address the appointments, qualifications and duties of officers
  • delegate the responsibility for setting the salaries of directors and officers
  • establish the salaries or other remuneration of directors and officers
  • set down the procedures for calling and conducting directors' and shareholders' meetings
  • establish the minimum number of people required at directors' and shareholders' meetings to establish quorum (that is, enough people to make binding decisions)
  • make rules limiting the modifications that can be made to the powers given to corporate directors under the CBCA (for ex., the by-laws could make all share issuances subject to shareholder approval).

Unless your corporation's by-laws state otherwise, the directors have the power to make, repeal and amend the by-laws. Every new by-law and any by-law change (including the repeal of a by-law) require shareholder approval at the first regular meeting of shareholders after the directors have passed the new or amended by-law. The effective date of a by-law is the date it is passed by the directors, not the date of approval by shareholders.

Issuing shares

One of your corporation's first activities following incorporation will be to issue shares. A person becomes a shareholder when a corporation "issues" shares in that person's name. Unless you indicate differently in your articles of incorporation or by-laws, your corporation's board of directors can generally issue shares whenever it wishes, to whomever it chooses, and for whatever value it decides.

Directors can decide to issue shares by majority vote. The directors' decision (called a resolution) to issue shares must be recorded in the corporation's minute books.

The corporation cannot issue a share until it actually receives full consideration (payment) for that share. This consideration is generally in the form of money, although it can also be in the form of services or property given to the corporation. A person's payment for the share(s), in a form agreed upon by the directors, represents that person's investment in the corporation.

Once a share has been issued, the shareholder is entitled to a share certificate. This certificate must state:

  • the corporation's name, as set out in the articles of incorporation
  • the name of the shareholder
  • the number and class of shares it represents.

If your articles of incorporation contain restrictions on share transfers (as do the articles of most small corporations), the share certificate itself must refer to these restrictions.

All shares are without nominal value (also known as par value). A share certificate does not carry any monetary value and no value appears on the certificate.

Appointing the officers

Officers are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the corporation. The directors are responsible for appointing officers. With the directors, the officers will form the management of the corporation. Officers can take any position that the directors want them to fill (for ex., president, secretary or any other position).

First meeting of shareholders

The directors of your corporation must call the first shareholders' meeting within 18 months of the corporation's date of incorporation. This meeting is usually held after the first organizational meeting of the directors.

At this meeting, the shareholders:

  • elect directors
    • if the directors change from those you indicated on Form 2 – Initial Registered Office Address and First Board of Directors, you will need to file the change regarding directors (see Filing changes regarding directors)
  • confirm, modify or reject the by-laws established by directors
  • appoint an auditor. Note that this auditor can either be the same one appointed by the directors or a different one.

Keeping your corporation in good standing

To make sure that your corporation continues to benefit from incorporation under the CBCA, you need to fulfill certain requirements with Corporations Canada. Depending on the type of requirement, you need to file annually or when circumstances change. Namely, you must:

Filing an annual return

Regardless of the size of your corporation, you are obligated to file an annual return if your corporation's legal status is "active" (that is, not dissolved, discontinued or amalgamated with another corporation). You can find the status of your corporation on Search for a federal corporation.

Note

Your annual return is not your corporation's tax return, which must be filed with the Canada Revenue Agency.

If you are no longer operating the corporation, you can dissolve your corporation (see Dissolving a business corporation), which means that you are legally terminating its existence.

Your annual return must be signed by an individual who has the relevant knowledge of the corporation and who is authorized by the directors.

Corporations Canada offers several different ways to file (see How do I file my application under the Canada Business Corporations Act (CBCA)?). If you file online, you will receive an email confirmation that your annual return has been processed. Keep the original signed annual return with the corporate records.

Purpose

The annual return is a document that provides information about your corporation. This information lets Corporations Canada make sure that your corporation complies with certain requirements of the CBCA.

It also allows Corporations Canada to keep its database of federal corporations up to date. This information is made available to the public on Search for a federal corporation. The information found in the database allows investors, consumers, financial institutions and many others to make informed decisions about your corporation.

Deadline

Every corporation must submit an annual return every year to Corporations Canada within 60 days of its anniversary date. The anniversary date is the month and day on which the corporation was created or the date on which the corporation first came under the jurisdiction of the CBCA (be it the date of incorporation, amalgamation or continuance). You do not need to file for the year the corporation was incorporated, amalgamated or continued.

For a corporation that has been revived, the anniversary date remains the date on which it was created (be it the date of incorporation, amalgamation or continuance).

Your anniversary date can be found on your corporation's certificate of incorporation, amalgamation or continuance. You can also find your corporation's name on Search for a federal corporation.

If you file your annual return before the anniversary date, it will not be accepted because the annual return must reflect the corporation's situation on its anniversary date of each year.

If you do not file your annual return on time, the status of your corporation's annual filings on Search for a federal corporation will be displayed as "overdue" and your corporation will not be able to obtain a certificate of compliance (see Certificates of compliance and certificates of existence).

Reminder notices

Corporations Canada will send a personalized reminder notice when your annual return is due. If you do not file on time, you will receive a default notice approximately 90 days after your anniversary date.

The reminder notice and default notice will be sent by email if you have subscribed to Annual return reminder emails. If you have not subscribed to this service, you will receive these notices by post at either your corporation's registered office address or at any additional address you might have provided to Corporations Canada.

Note

To ensure that you receive reminder notices, remember to file a change of registered office address and update the email address for your annual return reminder (see Annual Return Reminder Emails).

Consequences of not filing an annual return

Corporations Canada has the power to dissolve a corporation that has not filed its annual returns. Dissolution can have serious repercussions, including not having the legal capacity to conduct business.

Some corporations, especially small businesses, might not always be aware of these filing requirements. While the law allows Corporations Canada to dissolve a corporation after one year of non-filing, the policy is to only dissolve a corporation when it has not filed an annual return for two years.

After that period elapses, Corporations Canada will send a final notice warning of the intention to dissolve the corporation and provide an additional 120 days to file the required annual returns. This final notice will be sent by post to all valid addresses Corporations Canada has on file (including current directors' addresses). Further, the name of the corporation to be dissolved will be published in Monthly transactions.

If the corporation does not respond, Corporations Canada will issue a certificate of dissolution following the expiration of the deadline stated in the notice.

You can revive a corporation after it has been dissolved (see Reviving a business corporation).

Filing a change of registered office address

You must notify Corporations Canada of any change to your corporation's registered office address (for ex., if the corporation moves) within 15 days following the change. You can also provide an additional address, if there is one.

Caution

The registered office address, even if it is also a residential address, is corporate information that is public (see Public disclosure of corporate information) and will be published on Search for a federal corporation.

If the additional address for the corporation is different from the new registered office address, you should include the additional address when filing the change to the registered office address.

Moving the registered office within the province or territory indicated in the articles

To file a change of registered office address for moving within the province or territory indicated in your articles, you can do so online.

You will need your corporate name and, if you file online, your corporation key . You will also need the form signed by an individual who has relevant knowledge of the corporation and who is authorized by the directors, such as:

  • a director of the corporation
  • an authorized officer of the corporation
  • an authorized agent.

Moving the registered office into another province or territory other than the one indicated in the articles

If you move your registered office to a province or territory other than the one indicated in the articles, you are responsible for amending your articles. To do this, you must file articles of amendment and pay the filing fee (see Services, fees and turnaround times – CBCA).

Filing changes regarding directors

You must notify Corporations Canada of any change in the board of directors within 15 days of the following actions:

  • new directors are elected, or
  • individuals cease to be directors.

You must also notify Corporations Canada of any change of address of a director within 15 days of being informed of the change. Note that directors must notify the corporation of a change in their address within 15 days.

Directors can provide either a residential address or an address for service. An address for service is an address where legal documents must be accepted by the director or someone on their behalf, and where an acknowledgement or delivery receipt can be provided, if required. An address for service can be the residential address of the director or a business address.

The directors of your corporation have the power and the duty to manage the business, and affairs of the corporation. As a result, interested stakeholders have a right to know who the current directors are and where they can be reached.

Caution

The names and addresses of the directors of a corporation, even if the address of a director is also a residential address, are corporate information that is public (see Public disclosure of corporate information).

Document to file changes regarding directors

To file changes regarding directors, you will need to view/change director information.

Changing the number of directors indicated in your articles

If the number of directors changes from the number indicated in your corporation's articles, you must indicate these changes by amending your articles and pay the filing fee (see Services, fees and turnaround times – CBCA). You must still change director information (see View/Change Director Information).

Note

At least 25% of the directors must be resident Canadians.

Date modified:

Prochaines étapes suivant la constitution en société

Maintenant que vous avez reçu votre certification de constitution, la prochaine étape consiste à mener à bien l'organisation interne de la société.

Sur cette page

L'organisation de votre société

Premiers administrateurs

Lors de la constitution de votre entreprise en société, vous avez rempli un formulaire intitulé Formulaire 2 – Adresse initiale du siège social et premier conseil d'administration. Ce formulaire dresse la liste des premiers administrateurs du conseil d'administration de votre société.

Le mandat des administrateurs de votre société commence à la date à laquelle Corporations Canada émet le certificat de constitution et prend fin à la première assemblée des actionnaires. À la première assemblée des actionnaires, les actionnaires élisent les administrateurs de la société. Les actionnaires peuvent élire les premiers administrateurs ou choisir d'autres personnes.

Réunion constitutive

Au début de l'existence de votre société, il est probable qu'un fondateur ou un administrateur convoque une « réunion constitutive ». L'avis relatif à cette dernière doit être envoyé au moins cinq jours avant la tenue de cette réunion à tous les administrateurs indiqués dans le Formulaire 2 – Adresse initiale du siège social et premier conseil d'administration. Cet avis doit indiquer la date, l'heure et le lieu concernant cette réunion.

Lors de la réunion constitutive, les administrateurs peuvent :

  • établir des règlements administratifs (ces règlements administratifs doivent être approuvés par les actionnaires lors de leur première assemblée)
  • adopter les formulaires des certificats de titres (actions) et les registres que la société utilisera
  • autoriser l'émission d'actions et d'autres types de titres
  • nommer les dirigeants (voir Nomination des dirigeants)
  • nommer un vérificateur par intérim qui sera en fonction jusqu'à la tenue de la première assemblée des actionnaires
  • prendre des arrangements bancaires
  • se charger de toutes autres affaires.

Établir les règlements administratifs

Les règlements administratifs sont des règles qui régissent les opérations internes d'une société. Par exemple, il se peut que vous souhaitiez établir certains règlements qui ne sont pas traités par la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions (LCSA). Il se peut que vous souhaitiez modifier certains des règlements de la LCSA, à la condition que ces modifications sont permises par la Loi. Certains modèles de règlements administratifs peuvent vous aider pour déterminer le contenu et l'énoncé.

Entre autres, vos règlements administratifs peuvent :

  • déterminer la date de l'exercice financier de votre société
  • établir des arrangements bancaires
  • régir les nominations, les qualifications et les obligations des dirigeants
  • déléguer la responsabilité à égard de l'établissement des rémunérations des administrateurs et des dirigeants
  • établir les rémunérations ou autres modes de rétribution des administrateurs et des dirigeants
  • définir les procédures relativement à la convocation et la tenue des réunions des administrateurs et des assemblées des actionnaires
  • définir le nombre minimum de participants requis aux réunions des administrateurs et assemblées des actionnaires pour fixer le quorum (c'est-à-dire le nombre de membres présents pour prendre des décisions exécutoires)
  • établir des règlements limitant les modifications qui peuvent être apportées aux pouvoirs octroyés aux administrateurs de la société en vertu de la LCSA (p. ex., les règlements administratifs peuvent stipuler que les émissions d'actions sont soumises à l'approbation des actionnaires).

À moins que les règlements administratifs de votre société n'en disposent différemment, les administrateurs ont le pouvoir d'adopter, de modifier ou d'annuler les règlements administratifs. Tout nouveau règlement administratif et toute modification à un règlement administratif (incluant l'annulation d'un règlement administratif) requiert l'approbation des actionnaires à la première assemblée ordinaire des actionnaires une fois que les administrateurs ont adopté le nouveau règlement administratif ou le règlement administratif modifié. La date d'entrée en vigueur d'un règlement administratif est la date à laquelle ce dernier a été adopté par les administrateurs et non la date d'approbation par les actionnaires.

Émission d'actions

Une des premières activités de votre société après la constitution en société sera d'émettre des actions. Une personne devient actionnaire lorsqu'une société « émet » des actions au nom de cette personne. À moins que vous ne le stipuliez autrement dans vos statuts constitutifs ou vos règlements administratifs, le conseil d'administration peut émettre, de façon générale, des actions quand il le souhaite, au nom des actionnaires qu'il choisit et à la valeur qu'il décide.

Les administrateurs peuvent décider d'émettre des actions à la majorité des voix. La décision des administrateurs (appelée une résolution) d'émettre des actions doit être consignée dans les registres des procès-verbaux de la société.

La société ne peut pas émettre d'actions tant qu'elle n'a pas reçu la pleine contrepartie (le paiement) pour ces dernières. Cette contrepartie se présente généralement sous la forme d'espèces, bien qu'elle puisse également se présenter sous la forme de services ou de biens cédés à la société. Le paiement versé par une personne en contrepartie des actions, sous la forme convenue par les administrateurs, représente l'investissement de ladite personne dans la société.

Une fois les actions émises, l'actionnaire se voit remettre un certificat d'actions. Ce dernier doit comprendre :

  • le nom de la société, tel que défini dans les statuts constitutifs
  • le nom de l'actionnaire
  • le nombre et la catégorie d'actions qu'il représente.

Si les statuts constitutifs de votre société comprennent des restrictions au transfert des actions (comme c'est le cas pour la plupart des petites entreprises), le certificat d'actions doit faire référence à ces restrictions.

Les actions n’ont pas de valeur nominale (c’est-à-dire valeur au pair). Un certificat d’actions ne comporte aucune valeur monétaire et aucune valeur n’est précisée sur le certificat.

Nomination des dirigeants

Les dirigeants sont responsables des opérations quotidiennes de la société. Les administrateurs sont responsables de la nomination des dirigeants . De concert avec les administrateurs, les dirigeants forment la direction de la société. Les dirigeants peuvent assumer toute fonction jugée souhaitable par les administrateurs (par ex., celle de président, de secrétaire ou toute autre fonction).

Première assemblée des actionnaires

Les administrateurs de votre société doivent convoquer la première assemblée des actionnaires dans les 18 mois suivant la date de constitution. Cette assemblée est habituellement tenue après la première réunion constitutive des administrateurs.

Lors de cette assemblée, les actionnaires :

  • élisent les administrateurs
  • confirment, modifient ou rejettent les règlements administratifs établis par les administrateurs
  • nomment un vérificateur. Notez que ce vérificateur peut être celui nommé par les administrateurs ou un autre.

Maintenir votre société en conformité

Afin que votre société continue à profiter des avantages liés à la constitution en vertu de la LCSA, vous devez respecter certaines exigences avec Corporations Canada. Selon la nature de l'exigence, vous devez déposer une demande chaque année ou lorsque les circonstances changent. Notamment, vous devez :

Déposer un rapport annuel

Peu importe la taille de votre société, vous avez l'obligation de déposer un rapport annuel si le statut juridique de votre société est « actif » (c'est-à-dire, si elle n'est pas dissoute, prorogée (exportée) ou fusionnée avec une autre société).  Vous pouvez trouver le statut de votre société dans Recherche d'une société de régime fédéral.

Note

Votre rapport annuel ne correspond pas à la déclaration de revenus de votre société, qui doit être soumise à l'Agence du revenu du Canada.

Si vous n'exploitez plus la société, vous pouvez la dissoudre (voir Dissolution d'une société par actions), ce qui signifie que vous mettez légalement fin à son existence.

Votre rapport annuel doit être signé par une personne ayant une connaissance suffisante de la société et ayant reçu l'autorisation des administrateurs.

Corporations Canada vous offre différentes manières de déposer votre rapport (voir Comment déposer une demande en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions (LCSA)?). Si vous déposez votre rapport en ligne, vous serez avisé par courriel que votre rapport annuel a bien été traité. Conservez l'exemplaire original signé de votre rapport annuel avec les dossiers de votre société.

Objet

Le rapport annuel est un document qui fournit des renseignements au sujet de votre société. Ces renseignements permettent à Corporations Canada de s'assurer que votre société satisfait à certaines exigences de la LCSA.

Ils permettent également à Corporations Canada de tenir à jour sa base de données sur les sociétés de régime fédéral. Ces renseignements sont à la disposition du public dans Recherche d'une société de régime fédéral. De plus, l'information de notre base de données permettent aux investisseurs, aux consommateurs, aux institutions financières et à de nombreux autres intervenants de prendre des décisions éclairées au sujet de votre société.

Date limite

Toutes les sociétés doivent soumettre, tous les ans, leur rapport annuel à Corporations Canada dans les 60 jours suivant leur date anniversaire. La date anniversaire désigne le mois et le jour auxquels la société a été constituée ou encore la date à laquelle la société est entrée sous le régime de la LCSA (que ce soit la date de la constitution, de la fusion ou de la prorogation (importation)). Il n'y a pas de dépôt à faire pour l'année au cours de laquelle la société a été constituée, fusionnée ou prorogée (importée).

La date anniversaire d'une société reconstituée demeure la date à laquelle la société a été constituée à l'origine (que ce soit la date de la constitution, de la fusion ou de la prorogation (importation)).

La date anniversaire de votre société se trouve sur son certificat de constitution, de fusion ou de prorogation (importation). Vous pouvez également trouver le nom de votre société dans Recherche d'une société de régime fédéral.

Si vous soumettez votre rapport annuel avant la date anniversaire de votre société, ce rapport sera rejeté puisque le rapport annuel doit refléter la situation de la société à sa date anniversaire de chaque année de dépôt.

Si vous ne déposez pas votre rapport annuel à temps, le statut du dépôt des rapports annuels de votre société dans Recherche d'une société de régime fédéral indiquera « en retard » et votre société ne pourra pas obtenir un certificat de conformité (voir Certificats de conformité et certificats d'existence).

Avis de rappel

Corporations Canada enverra un avis de rappel personnalisé lorsque votre rapport annuel devra être déposé. Si vous ne le déposez pas à temps, vous recevrez un avis de défaut environ 90 jours après la date anniversaire de votre société.

L'avis de rappel et l'avis de défaut seront envoyés par courriel si vous vous êtes abonné à notre service de Courriels de rappel concernant le rapport annuel. Si vous n'êtes pas abonné à ce service, vous recevrez ces avis par la poste à l'adresse du siège social ou à toute autre adresse que vous avez fournie à Corporations Canada.

Note

Pour recevoir ces avis de rappel, rappelez-vous de déposer un changement d'adresse du siège social et de mettre à jour l'adresse électronique pour vos courriels de rappel concernant le rapport annuel.

Conséquences associées à l'omission de soumettre un rapport annuel

Corporations Canada a le pouvoir de dissoudre toute société qui omet de déposer ses rapports annuels. La dissolution peut avoir de graves répercussions; notamment, celle de ne pas avoir la capacité juridique de mener des activités.

Certaines sociétés, en particulier les petites entreprises, peuvent ne pas toujours être au courant de cette obligation de dépôt. Même si la loi autorise Corporations Canada à dissoudre une société après une année sans dépôt, la politique prévoit plutôt qu'une société ne sera dissoute qu'après deux années sans dépôt.

Une fois cette période écoulée, Corporations Canada vous fera parvenir un dernier avis indiquant son intention de dissoudre votre société et vous accordera 120 jours additionnels pour déposer les rapports annuels requis. Ce dernier avis sera envoyé par la poste à toutes les adresses valides que Corporations Canada a dans ses dossiers (y compris les adresses des administrateurs actuels). De plus, la dénomination de la société qui doit être dissoute sera publiée dans Transactions mensuelles.

Si la société ne répond pas à cet avis, Corporations Canada émettra un certificat de dissolution une fois arrivée la date limite stipulée dans l'avis.

Il vous est possible de reconstituer une société une fois qu'elle a été dissoute (voir Reconstitution d'une société par actions).

Déposer un changement d'adresse du siège social

Vous devez aviser Corporations Canada de tout changement apporté à l'adresse du siège social de votre société (p. ex., si la société déménage) dans les 15 jours suivant le changement. Il est aussi possible de fournir une adresse supplémentaire, s'il y a lieu.

Attention

L'adresse du siège social, même si c'est également une adresse résidentielle, est un renseignement corporatif qui est public (voir Divulgation publique de renseignements corporatifs) et qui sera publié dans Recherche d'une société de régime fédéral.

Si l'adresse supplémentaire de la société est différente de la nouvelle adresse du siège social, vous devriez inclure cette adresse supplémentaire lorsque vous déposer un changement d'adresse du siège social de la société.

Déménager le siège social au sein de la province ou du territoire mentionné dans les statuts constitutifs

Pour tout déménagement du siège social au sein de la province ou du territoire mentionné dans vos statuts constitutifs, vous pouvez déposer un changement d'adresse du siège social en ligne.

Pour tout changement d'adresse, vous aurez besoin du nom de votre société et, si vous soumettez ce changement en ligne, de sa clé de société . Vous aurez également besoin du formulaire signé par une personne ayant une connaissance suffisante de la société et ayant reçu l'autorisation des administrateurs, notamment :

  • un administrateur de la société
  • un dirigeant autorisé de la société
  • un représentant autorisé.

Déménager le siège social vers une province ou un territoire différent de celui mentionné dans les statuts constitutifs

Si vous déménagez votre siège social vers une province ou un territoire différent de celui apparaissant dans les statuts constitutifs, il est de votre responsabilité de procéder à la modification de vos statuts constitutifs. Pour ce faire, vous devez déposer des clauses modificatrices (voir Modification des statuts) et payer les frais de dépôt (voir Services, frais et délais d'exécution – LCSA).

Mettre à jour des renseignements concernant les administrateurs

Vous devez aviser Corporations Canada de tout changement apporté au conseil d'administration dans les 15 jours suivant les mesures suivantes :

  • l'élection de nouveaux administrateurs, ou
  • la fin du mandat d'un administrateur.

Vous devez également aviser Corporations Canada de tout changement d'adresse d'un administrateur dans les 15 jours suivant la communication de l'avis de changement. Prenez note que les administrateurs doivent aviser leur société de tout changement de leur adresse dans un délai de 15 jours.

Les administrateurs peuvent fournir une adresse résidentielle ou une adresse de service. Une adresse de service est l'adresse où les documents légaux doivent être reçus par l'administrateur ou une autre personne désignée, en son nom, et où une attestation ou un reçu de réception peut être remis, s'il y a lieu. Une telle adresse de service peut être l'adresse résidentielle de l'administrateur ou une adresse professionnelle.

Les administrateurs de votre société ont le pouvoir et le devoir de gérer les activités de la société. Ainsi, les parties intéressées qui le désirent ont le droit de savoir qui sont les administrateurs actuels et comment les joindre.

Attention

Les noms et adresses des administrateurs, même si l'adresse d'un administrateur est également une adresse résidentielle, sont des renseignements corporatifs qui sont publics (voir Divulgation publique de renseignements corporatifs).

Documents à déposer à l'égard des administrateurs

Afin de pouvoir apporter des modifications à l'égard des administrateurs, vous devez  visualiser/mettre à jour les renseignements concernant les administrateurs.

Modifier le nombre d'administrateurs indiqué dans vos statuts constitutifs

Si le nombre d'administrateurs apparaissant dans les statuts constitutifs de votre société change, vous devrez indiquer ce changement en modifiant vos statuts constitutifs, et payer les frais de dépôt (voir Services, frais et délais d'exécution – LCSA). Vous devrez modifier en plus les renseignements à l'égard des administrateurs (voir Visualiser/Mettre à jour les renseignements concernant les administrateurs).

Note

Au moins 25 % des administrateurs doivent être des résidents canadiens.

Date de modification :