Directive No. 34R, The Licensing Forms Under Sections 13(1) and 13.1 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act

PDF version

Directive No. 34R

521 KB, 22 pages

Issued: February 9, 2016

Interpretation

1. In this Directive,

"BIA" means the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act.

Authority and Purpose

2. This Directive is issued for the purpose of prescribing the forms under subsection 13(1) and section 13.1 of the BIA pursuant to the Superintendent's authority to issue directives as may be necessary and prescribe the form of any document that is to be prescribed per paragraphs 5(4)(c) and 5(4)(e) of the BIA.

3. Persons wishing to obtain a licence to act as a trustee shall file with the Superintendent an application for licence using Form 2 (Individual) or Form 3 (Corporation) per subsection 13(1) and Directive No. 13, Trustee Licensing.

4. Form 4 is the prescribed form of licence that specifies the bankruptcy district in which the trustee is entitled to act. This form may include such conditions and limitations as the Superintendent considers appropriate and may specify per section 13.1 of the BIA.

Coming into Force

5. This Directive comes into force on the date it is signed.

Annexes:

Form 2—Application for Trustee Licence (Individual)
Form 3—Application for Trustee Licence (Corporation)
Form 4—Trustee Licence

William R. James
Superintendent of Bankruptcy

Date modified:

Instruction no 34R, Formulaires liés à la délivrance des licences sous le régime du paragraphe 13(1) et de l’article 13.1 de la loi sur la faillite et l’insolvabilité

Version PDF

Instruction No 34R

521 Ko, 22 pages

Date d’émission : 9 février 2016

Interprétation

1. La définition qui suit s’applique à la présente instruction :

« LFI » La Loi sur la faillite et l'insolvabilité.

Autorité et objet

2. La présente instruction est émise dans le but de prescrire les formulaires visés au paragraphe 13(1) et à l'article 13.1 de la LFI en vertu du pouvoir du surintendant d'émettre des instructions qui peuvent être nécessaires et de prescrire la forme de tout document requis conformément aux alinéas 5(4)c) et 5(4)e) de la LFI.

3. Quiconque désire obtenir une licence afin d'agir en qualité de syndic doit déposer au bureau du surintendant une demande de licence et utiliser à cette fin le formulaire 2 (particulier) ou le formulaire 3 (personne morale) conformément au paragraphe 13(1) et à l'instruction no 13, Délivrance des licences de syndic.

4. Le formulaire 4 est la forme prescrite de la licence qui mentionne le district de faillite dans les limites duquel le syndic exerce ses fonctions et, le cas échéant, les conditions et les restrictions que le surintendant estime indiqué d'imposer en vertu de l'article 13.1 de la LFI.

Entrée en vigueur

5. La présente instruction entre en vigueur à la date de sa signature.

Annexes :

Formulaire 2 — Demande de licence de syndic (particulier)
Formulaire 3 — Demande de licence de syndic (personne morale)
Formulaire 4 — Licence de syndic

William R. James
Surintendant des faillites

Date de modification :